Shelfie 9: January 8, 2016: Blanket Apology

Standard

IMG_0049

So this is going to be a summer of probably very few postings, and I’m sorry.  Thursday I broke my arm, and while I’m trying to do what I can, life’s a bit of a painkiller- and pain-induced haze right now.  In the meantime, please enjoy some shelfies, starting with this image of my cat as a kitten and an ARC that looks like it should have been a planned marketing shot (in my humble opinion) instead of a happenstance.

About Kathryn

My love of books has been carefully cultivated by the adults who raised me and also by the friends who love to share. My life has led me down long library shelves, to online forums, fanfiction sites, the front of a lecture hall, and into the desks of college classrooms. With an English degree and a couple master’s classes in Children’s Literature, I am now a bookseller for Barnes & Noble. I have been an editor for Wizarding Life Networks (the people who brought you Wizarding Life, Panem October, and MyHogwarts now HogwartsIsHere).

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

