TWO-HUNDRED FOLLOWERS!

Standard

AKA: A thank you, an apology, and a promise.

First of all, I want to say a HUGE thank you to the 200 of you who have found my blog worth keeping up on.  Then I want to apologize because it wasn’t long after the two-hundredth of you chose to subscribe that I hit a busy patch in my life and have now had two weeks without an update.  I promise you that I have two review posts almost complete, but neither of them will be complete enough to go up on this Tuesday (which ends in 12 minutes).  I hope and endeavor to have one of them up for you next Tuesday.

Again, thank you.  I’m really gratified to think that someone–let alone 200 someones–might be benefiting from this blog that has become as much for me to organize my thoughts as to share them with anyone else.

About Kathryn

My love of books has been carefully cultivated by the adults who raised me and also by the friends who love to share. My life has led me down long library shelves, to online forums, fanfiction sites, the front of a lecture hall, and into the desks of college classrooms. With an English degree and a couple master’s classes in Children’s Literature, I am now a bookseller for Barnes & Noble. I have been an editor for Wizarding Life Networks (the people who brought you Wizarding Life, Panem October, and MyHogwarts now HogwartsIsHere).

Leave a Reply

