Challenge: Legal Theft: My Goldfish Ran Away Today (153 words)

Standard

Mommy says my goldfish ran away today. He was gone when I came back from preschool. Mommy says a goldfish circus came to the house, and they thought Freddie was the best swimmer they’d ever seen. They wanted Freddie to join their circus and give him all the food flakes he could eat. Freddie jumped into the potty to join them. Mommy kept looking at the potty when she told me. He really wanted all the food flakes he could eat, she says. And he loves swimming. He swims all the time.  He’s the best I’ve ever seen too.

Mommy may think that a goldfish circus took Freddie away, but I know she’s wrong. Goldfish don’t jump into the toilet to join the circus.

They go to visit the ocean and swim with whales!

I hope Freddie meets a nice whale.

Maybe Freddie will bring the whale back with him to visit me!

Mine was the stolen line this week.  I’ve been fiddling with the idea myself for a while.  This is the best that’s yet come out of it.

Trebez at Machete Diplomacy wrote “Mad Science,” and it is adorable and clever.  Go read it.

Gwen at Apprentice, Never Master wrote “Big Girl” (823 words).  It is also adorable and clever.  I have adorable and clever friends.

Kate Kearney at More Than 1/2 Mad wrote “Vanishing Trick,” a much more serious story.

Check back later for some posts by more thieves.

About Kathryn

My love of books has been carefully cultivated by the adults who raised me and also by the friends who love to share. My life has led me down long library shelves, to online forums, fanfiction sites, the front of a lecture hall, and into the desks of college classrooms. With an English degree and a couple master’s classes in Children’s Literature, I am now a bookseller for Barnes & Noble. I have been an editor for Wizarding Life Networks (the people who brought you Wizarding Life, Panem October, and MyHogwarts now HogwartsIsHere).

One response »

  1. Pingback: June 20 2015 – Mommy says my goldfish ran away today. – Legal Theft Project

Leave a Reply

