Challenge: PerNoEdMo: Day 20: Well, At Least I Know Where He Is

Standard

Today I realized that there was no reason for my antagonist to be at the top of the mountain.  There is no reason that he might not at that particular moment happen to be a few yards down the hall interrogating someone in the dungeon; he does this on occasion.  I can explain that this is where he was with a throwaway line and save myself a lot of headache.  I just wish that I could have saved myself yesterday’s headache.

My question now is how many people are coming to investigate the noise down the hallway.  Do you send one spy or two?  How old are these spies?  Because they are trying in my head to be young boys, probably no older than 13… maybe 14.  Which is great, except that I need them to hold back a very much weakened adult (temporarily) and a small, very desperately fighting 16 year old.  So… conceivable but probable?

I made no actual edits to the story today.  Tomorrow is legal theft day!

About Kathryn

My love of books has been carefully cultivated by the adults who raised me and also by the friends who love to share. My life has led me down long library shelves, to online forums, fanfiction sites, the front of a lecture hall, and into the desks of college classrooms. With an English degree and a couple master’s classes in Children’s Literature, I am now a bookseller for Barnes & Noble. I have been an editor for Wizarding Life Networks (the people who brought you Wizarding Life, Panem October, and MyHogwarts now HogwartsIsHere).

Leave a Reply

