Challenge: PerNoEdMo: Day 8: Finally Caught Back Up

Standard

Today I am starting on page 215 of 410.  I finished this morning writing out the off-screen scene.  Now I’m rereading Grandfather’s waffling to see if with that knowledge it makes sense to me.  And I think that I will have to add some allusions to the off-screen scene as well.

The problem with keeping secrets from your close third person narrator is that it keeps secrets from the readers.  This is also its boon.  If the narrator is surprised, the readers will be too, and the readers are less likely to think the narrator stupid for not twigging what they already know.  Here’s hoping anyway.

I think I have caught all of the changes that had to be made in the sections that I’d already edited.  I’m jumping back to page 322 now to continue from where I’d left off before going back to make the necessary edits that I’d already made in my head.

It’s somehow become past 12:30a, probably because I didn’t get home from work till about 11:00p.  I might be done editing for the night.  I’ve started to get tried, and I spent what was left of my night preferring not to edit and plotting tomorrow’s day off from work.

I’m ending the day on page 324 of 410 with 140,393 words.

Leave a Reply

