Challenge: PerNoEdMo: Day 6: Not a Lot Happened

Standard

Last night, my roommate found my light still on at 1:30a.  She came into the room and took the laptop away from me, lifting it slowly to give me time to mark my place and close all of the things.  It was an extremely kind gesture.  Future suitors take note.  I feel like this is a kindness I will like you to imitate.

I’m continuing to skim the novel for where I must make cultural changes starting on page 210 of 410.

An eight hour work day left me brain-tired, and a conversation about British humor and BBC shows left me longing for some, so the night was devoted to Doctor Who and Horrible Histories instead of my PerNoEdMo.  But I left off before work this morning on page 224 of 410, so I still made some progress.

A note: I’ve been devoting spare writing hours to PerNoEdMo.  This week there will be no legal theft from me.  I’ve foregone that challenge in favor of this one.  However, please visit my friends’ blogs to see their legal theft pieces for the week.  Those pieces will be going up tomorrow (Thursday) and Friday.

About Kathryn

My love of books has been carefully cultivated by the adults who raised me and also by the friends who love to share. My life has led me down long library shelves, to online forums, fanfiction sites, the front of a lecture hall, and into the desks of college classrooms. With an English degree and a couple master’s classes in Children’s Literature, I am now a bookseller for Barnes & Noble. I have been an editor for Wizarding Life Networks (the people who brought you Wizarding Life, Panem October, and MyHogwarts now HogwartsIsHere).

Leave a Reply

