Challenge: PerNoEdMo: Day 5

Standard

July 5, 2013

I also brought in earlier a title that I invented for my protagonist that I don’t think I’ve used yet in this version of the manuscript.  He questioned it upon its first usage, but the villain gave him a veiled answer, because the poor boy’s brain is saturated with new information at this point in the novel, and he can’t bear that one more straw.

I am fighting to add in a mention of my protagonist eating pomegranate seeds in the villains’ home, but while it’s a lovely allusion, it seems like superfluous information, and that’s what I’m trying to trim.

My farthest page marker is at 238 of 424, so that is a few pages past where I left off yesterday (at 233).  I’ll call that progress, but work is exhausting, and I can’t seem to bring myself to take a knife to my heart this late at night.

Leave a Reply

