Challenge: Camp NaNo: Day 28: None of the Action

Standard

April 28

I essentially have two too clever groups fighting one another now.  First, the protagonists had somehow figured out a way to wiggle unseen past the villains and to safety.  And I shouted, “No!”  I backtracked.  The villains waylaid the protagonists, now guessing their plot to sneak away.  Now I don’t know how to get the protagonists free, and my plot is still stalled.

Today’s goal: 46666

Total word count: 42700

Day’s word count: 258

Average daily word count for April: 1526

Words behind the pace: 3966

Words till 50000: 7300

Death count: 1

Total word count towards other projects (including this project, Facebook messages, cover letters, etc.): 32389

Daily word count towards other projects: 739

Average daily word count for other projects: 1220

Cups of tea: 1 caf, 1 iced peach

Hours spent at work: 7.5

Hours driving: 1

Visits to the minefields: 1

What else distracted me: A late night Merlin commentary that was half distraction and half a reason to stay up later and write 134 words, catching up on YouTube subscriptions, My Little Pony, friends, chores

Other campers: Apprentice, Never MasterMore Than One Page

About Kathryn

My love of books has been carefully cultivated by the adults who raised me and also by the friends who love to share. My life has led me down long library shelves, to online forums, fanfiction sites, the front of a lecture hall, and into the desks of college classrooms. With an English degree and a couple master’s classes in Children’s Literature, I am now a bookseller for Barnes & Noble. I have been an editor for Wizarding Life Networks (the people who brought you Wizarding Life, Panem October, and MyHogwarts now HogwartsIsHere).

Leave a Reply

