Challenge: Camp NaNo: Day 27

Standard

April 27

““Not again,” Veil muttered” [speaking to the authoress].  My sister had the right response to this line of his and comment of mine: “haha dear Veil, just suck it up and take whatever she’s writing.”

More deaths are forthcoming, I think, but I don’t know whose they will be.  It’s a problem.  My villains are trying to kidnap the plot.

Today’s goal: 45000

Total word count: 42442

Day’s word count: 2228

Average daily word count for April: 1573

Words behind the pace: 2558

Words till 50000: 7558

Death count: 1

Total word count towards other projects (including this project, Facebook messages, cover letters, etc.): 31650

Daily word count towards other projects: 1228

Average daily word count for other projects: 1238

Today’s playlist: The same playlist in need of a title that includes Taylor Swift, Darren Criss singing covers from Glee, The Mountain Goats, Hunter Hayes, and Fleet Foxes.

Songs I’m singing: Fun’s “Carry On,” “Something’s Coming” from West Side Story, “Come to Me (Fantine’s Death)” from Les Mis, Fun’s “I Wanna Be the One.”

Cups of tea: 2 caf, 1 pomegranate oolong

Sugar: 0!

Hours spent at work: 5.5

Hours driving: 1

Visits to the minefields: 1

What else distracted me: I talked to my mother for a little and to coworkers.  Oh, and there was a spider.  He was evil.  My manager killed it (or at least swept it into the trash bin).

Other campers: Apprentice, Never MasterMore Than One Page

About Kathryn

My love of books has been carefully cultivated by the adults who raised me and also by the friends who love to share. My life has led me down long library shelves, to online forums, fanfiction sites, the front of a lecture hall, and into the desks of college classrooms. With an English degree and a couple master’s classes in Children’s Literature, I am now a bookseller for Barnes & Noble. I have been an editor for Wizarding Life Networks (the people who brought you Wizarding Life, Panem October, and MyHogwarts now HogwartsIsHere).

Leave a Reply

