Challenge: Camp Nano: Day 25

Standard

April 25

Legal Theft took precedence to NaNo today.  I will regret so few words tomorrow probably, but it couldn’t be helped.  Legal Theft must be upheld!

Today’s goal: 41666

Total word count: 37636

Day’s word count: 77

Words behind the pace: 4030

Words till 50000: 12364

Average daily word count for April: 1507

Death count: 1

Total word count towards other projects (including this project, Facebook messages, cover letters, etc.): 29603

Daily word count towards other projects: 1952 (1063 of those being my Legal Theft piece)

Average daily word count for other projects: 1256

Songs I’m singing: Adele’s “Set Fire to the Rain,” Demi Lovato’s “Give Your Heart a Break,” Unspoken’s “I’ve Got Joy,” Phillip Phillips’ “Home”

Cups of tea: 1 caf, 1 decaf

Sugar: 3 Merlin-feels cookies, 2 more cookies

Hours spent at work: 5

Hours driving: 1

Bejeweled games: 1

What else distracted me: It’s a Legal Theft Day!  And Legal Theft today required some Whovian fodder.  Merlin (all the feels!  Why?  Why do I watch this show?), chores, friends

Other campers: Apprentice, Never MasterMore Than One Page

About Kathryn

My love of books has been carefully cultivated by the adults who raised me and also by the friends who love to share. My life has led me down long library shelves, to online forums, fanfiction sites, the front of a lecture hall, and into the desks of college classrooms. With an English degree and a couple master’s classes in Children’s Literature, I am now a bookseller for Barnes & Noble. I have been an editor for Wizarding Life Networks (the people who brought you Wizarding Life, Panem October, and MyHogwarts now HogwartsIsHere).

Leave a Reply

