Challenge: Camp NaNo: Day 24: Imagine If I’d Brought My Charger

Standard

April 24

Here’s one way to make yourself focus: overestimate the ability of your laptop battery.  I’ve had to close all the things to try and make my battery last the duration (6.5 hours) that I will be sitting in this café.

Observations from the BN café: The family in Brave is a genetic improbability: four redheaded, blue-eyed children when the mother has the dominant expressions of brown hair and brown eyes.

Today’s goal: 40000

Total word count: 37559

Day’s word count: 2617

Average daily word count for April: 1567

Death count: 1

Total word count towards other projects (including this project, Facebook messages, cover letters, etc.): 27651

Daily word count towards other projects: 351

Average daily word count for other projects: 1227

Today’s playlist: “Poetry” including Children of Eden, Harper Blynn, The Civil Wars, The Mountain Goats, and Liz Phair.

Songs I’m singing: “Ring of Stones” from Children of Eden, “Journey to the Past” from Anastasia, Jimmy Cliff’s “I Can See Clearly Now,” “When You Come Home to Me” from The Last Five Years

Cups of tea: 2 caf

Sugar: 0!

Hours spent at work: 5.5

Hours driving: 1

Times I’ve visited the minefield: 2

What else distracted me: I was pretty good today (for reasons explained above)

Other campers: Apprentice, Never MasterMore Than One Page

Leave a Reply

