Challenge: Camp NaNo: Day 20: The Least Productive Day

Standard

April 20

Today I found none of the motivation—not for NaNo.  But I got a lot of other things done, if all of it tended towards the fun rather than the less fun and/or like paperwork.

I think the juices for NaNo have begun to flow again, however, thanks at least in part to the wonderful Kate Kearney.  Tomorrow I put fingers to keys on it.

Today’s goal: 33333

Total word count: 30257 (something was off about yesterday’s count somehow….)

Day’s word count: 27

Average daily word count for April: 1515

Death count: 1

Total word count towards other projects (including this project, Facebook messages, cover letters, etc.): 23827

Daily word count towards other projects: 1570

Average daily word count for other projects: 1281

Cups of tea: 2 caf, 1 decaf

Sugar: 1 coconut, cranberry, white chocolate cookie, 1 Oreo ball, 2 bite-sized chocolates

Hours spent at work: 4

Hours driving: 2.5

Times I’ve gone to smack some spiders and kobolds: 0!

What else distracted me: Crash Course and SciShow, book reviews published on Goodreads, dinner with friends, talking with family and more friends

Other campers: Apprentice, Never MasterMore Than One Page

About Kathryn

My love of books has been carefully cultivated by the adults who raised me and also by the friends who love to share. My life has led me down long library shelves, to online forums, fanfiction sites, the front of a lecture hall, and into the desks of college classrooms. With an English degree and a couple master’s classes in Children’s Literature, I am now a bookseller for Barnes & Noble. I have been an editor for Wizarding Life Networks (the people who brought you Wizarding Life, Panem October, and MyHogwarts now HogwartsIsHere).

Leave a Reply

