Challenge: Camp NaNo: Day 18: Whoa! Wait!

Standard

April 18

I just passed 50000 words!!  If I add to together all the NaNo and non-NaNo words of the month…

Today’s goal: 30000

Total word count: 29046

Day’s word count: 2764

Average daily word count for April: 1614

Death count: 1

Total word count towards other projects (including this project, Facebook messages, cover letters, etc.): 21032

Daily word count towards other projects: 287

Average daily word count for other projects: 1268

Today’s playlist: I just made an official playlist that I’m calling Civil Mum Show (The Civil Wars, Mumford & Sons, and [Title of Show]

Songs I’m singing: “The Bear and the Maiden Fair,” “Secondary Characters” from [Title of Show], The Civil Wars “Falling,” “September Song” from [Title of Show].

Cups of tea: 2 caf

Sugar: 0… and then 3 cookies

Hours spent at work: 6

Hours driving: 1

Times I’ve gone to smack some spiders and kobolds: 1

What else distracted me: I was actually pretty good today.  I caught up on Gwen’s serial, I entered Goodreads contests… but this night requires Phineas and Ferb.

Other campers: Apprentice, Never MasterMore Than One Page

About Kathryn

My love of books has been carefully cultivated by the adults who raised me and also by the friends who love to share. My life has led me down long library shelves, to online forums, fanfiction sites, the front of a lecture hall, and into the desks of college classrooms. With an English degree and a couple master’s classes in Children’s Literature, I am now a bookseller for Barnes & Noble. I have been an editor for Wizarding Life Networks (the people who brought you Wizarding Life, Panem October, and MyHogwarts now HogwartsIsHere).

Leave a Reply

