Challenge: Camp NaNo: Day 15: Boys Will Be Boys


April 15

I’m rethinking tracking charms after the scene I wrote last night.  The charm of yesterday is logical per the invented rules of magic (and provides a nice opportunity for my boys to remind everyone of their age) but unbreakable.  That could be problematic.  But the scene’s a lot of fun to write, so I’m just letting it run its course for now.

I have two characters who are magically bound to one another.  I’m not sure if I want that to mean that they can communicate over long distances or not.

Now I’m calling it quits because sleep sounds good.

Today’s goal: 25000

Total word count: 22700   

Day’s word count: 2841

Average daily word count for April: 1513

Death count: 1

Total word count towards other projects (including this project, Facebook messages, cover letters, etc.): 18726

Daily word count towards other projects: 780

Average daily word count for other projects: 1368

Today’s playlist: I’m back on that “poetry” playlist in this morning, then a general shuffle.  As I try to write a romantic rendezvous, I’ve switched over to a playlist of love songs.

Songs I’m singing: “Siúil A Rún,” Sara Barellies’ “Love Song,” “Whiskey in the Jar,” “Run Away with Me” from The Unauthorized Autobiography of Samantha Brown, “I Dreamed a Dream” from Les Mis

Cups of tea: 1 caf, 1 decaf, 2 mint, 1 hot water with lemon and honey

Sugar: 2 cookies, and can stress/celebration of “all clears” not count?  Plus 1 Starburst.

Hours spent at work: 0!

Hours driving: 0!

Times I’ve gone to smack some skeletons: 0!

What else distracted me: Slow start to the morning, peppered with Phineas and Ferb, last night’s blog posts, and a reminder from a friend that there is more Thrones to watch.  I also was distracted by the online comic, Mike: Bookseller.  Then Thrones happened, and so did a commentary.  The real world that shouldn’t be is a distraction.  We might have bought a copy of Merlin series 5 on DVD.

Other campers: Apprentice, Never MasterMore Than One Page

Leave a comment