Challenge: Camp NaNo: Day 10: I’M AHEAD!

Standard

April 10

For perhaps the first time in my NaNo-ing history (which is several years long), I AM AHEAD OF NANO’S CURVE!

Please enjoy this bromantic flail in celebration:

“She’s with Arval now.”

“Arval,” Veil moaned.  “And who’s with me?”

“I am.”

Today’s goal: 16666

Total word count: 16900

Day’s word count: 3498

Average daily word count for April: 1690

Death count: 1

Total word count towards other projects (including this project, Facebook messages, cover letters, etc.): 11740

Daily word count towards other projects: 1425

Average daily word count for other projects: 1353

Songs that I’ve been singing: Pink’s “Just Give Me a Reason,” Taylor Swift’s “We Are Never Getting Back Together,” “Any Moment; Moments in the Woods” from Into the Woods, “Man to Man Talk” from Once Upon a Mattress, “At the End of the Day” and “Stars” from Les Mis, “When Will My Life Begin (Reprise II)” from Tangled

Cups of tea: 1 caf, 1 decaf

Sugar: 2 Reese’s cups, 3 cookies

Hours spent at work: 0!

Hours driving: 0!

Times I’ve gone to smack some spiders, skeletons, and kobolds: 0!

What else distracted me: 2 Robin Hood commentaries from me this morning.  By the end of the week, our apartment has to be ready to show, so I have some cleaning to do.  On this third day of Spring, I decided to take an hour walk to determine the next plot point, enjoy some sunshine, and take some pictures.  I did another Robin Hood commentary later, but it was very inspiring.  Its characters brokenness I could use to help me write mine.

Other campers: Apprentice, Never MasterMore Than One Page

About Kathryn

My love of books has been carefully cultivated by the adults who raised me and also by the friends who love to share. My life has led me down long library shelves, to online forums, fanfiction sites, the front of a lecture hall, and into the desks of college classrooms. With an English degree and a couple master’s classes in Children’s Literature, I am now a bookseller for Barnes & Noble. I have been an editor for Wizarding Life Networks (the people who brought you Wizarding Life, Panem October, and MyHogwarts now HogwartsIsHere).

One response »

  1. Awesome job, Kathryn! I felt the same way yesterday. I was thinking of the (high school) days when I used to finish NaNo between the 20-25th and I was like, “Could it be possible? Could I get ahead again?” Alas, I’m right on target today. I might be able to manage a few more words though.

Leave a Reply

