Challenge: Camp NaNo: Day 4

Standard

April 4

I tried to write at work today and my coworkers saw sides of my crazy never yet seen, but they seemed reasonably understanding.

My council (mentioned yesterday) may have too much of me in them.  I know my boy’s a pacifist, I know he’s innocent, but maybe you all shouldn’t assume, since there are no witnesses, and I know some of you didn’t originally want to let him stay in the village fifteen years ago.  Maybe some of you who voted against allowing him to stay retained some of your phobia of those born outside.  Especially since you’ve all agreed not to allow him into any of your ceremonies so you clearly haven’t adopted him fully yet.

Sior and Yegor have also become Benedykt and Morten (I worry for these two.  I foresee them being trapped in a series of inside jokes without ever developing into characters).

Total word count: 4717

Day’s word count: 730

Average daily word count for April: 1179

Death count: 0

Total word count towards other projects (including this project, Facebook messages, cover letters, etc.): 3150

Daily word count towards other projects: 1161

Average daily word count for other projects: 1235

Today’s musical playlist: The soundtrack to Avenue Q (well played, iTunes: “What do you do with a B.A. in English?”), Tim McGraw, Unspoken, the soundtrack for The Half-Blood Prince, and for Children of Eden.

Cups of tea: 4.5

Sugar: 3 cookies

Hours spent at work: 8.5

Hours driving: 1

Times I’ve gone to smack some spiders, skeletons, and kobolds: 0!

What else distracted me: Tried to buy my mother her replacement teakettle today, but Goodwill was sold out of kettles.  I got home and had two Robin Hood commentaries waiting for me.  I didn’t really want to work, so I replied.  What started as a question about a character became a Google+ Hangout.

Other campers: Apprentice, Never MasterMore Than One Page

About Kathryn

My love of books has been carefully cultivated by the adults who raised me and also by the friends who love to share. My life has led me down long library shelves, to online forums, fanfiction sites, the front of a lecture hall, and into the desks of college classrooms. With an English degree and a couple master’s classes in Children’s Literature, I am now a bookseller for Barnes & Noble. I have been an editor for Wizarding Life Networks (the people who brought you Wizarding Life, Panem October, and MyHogwarts now HogwartsIsHere).

Leave a Reply

